Title: Helpful Strateagy Guide Links?
Description: Strategy Guides
FountainStarr - May 16, 2007 05:23 AM (GMT)
Yo,
So I'm looking for some good online strategy guides and
the one I found was StrategyWiki.org, you guys know any other good ones? That'd be
a lot of help. I'm basically a HUGE noob. Peace guys :)
-FountainStarr
BlueRush - May 16, 2007 05:28 AM (GMT)
EDIT:
First of all, try GameFAQs. They're the one-stop source for walkthroughs of all kinds.
Second, a note to other mods: I know this is a new member's first post, and it's a thread in this section, and it has a smiley face as its Post Icon, and it linked to a site, but I'm not convinced this is a spammer, so don't exile him/her. Especially since StrategyWiki seems to be legit.
Third, FountainStarr, sorry for the confusion, but we've been having spam problems, so we're naturally suspicious nowadays. ^^; Welcome to SRB! Try posting in the New Members thread so we can welcome you properly!
Clown Prince of Crime - May 16, 2007 05:36 AM (GMT)
Hmmm... I'm a bit confused here, as well. I can't tell if this is a real person who honestly wants help with strategy, or if it is another spambot. Er... but, ya... if you are an actual new member, my advice, like BR's, is that you should try going to GameFAQs.com! And you should try to introduce yourself in the New Members thread, too!
*is... kinda confused on this one...*
Dark Phazon - May 16, 2007 05:58 AM (GMT)
| QUOTE (BlueRush @ May 16 2007, 01:28 AM) |
| Second, a note to other mods: I know this is a new member's first post, and it's a thread in this section, and it has a smiley face as its Post Icon, and it linked to a site, but I'm not convinced this is a spammer, so don't exile him/her. Especially since StrategyWiki seems to be legit. |
It may be advertizing a supposedly legitamite website, it's still more likely than not, a spambot sent to boards to get more links to the said website on the world wide web, and more people to click those links...
And when in doubt, Google search, and you might
find something. :p
Clown Prince of Crime - May 16, 2007 06:44 AM (GMT)
BlueRush - May 16, 2007 07:39 AM (GMT)
Hah! Good call guys!
Apology RESCINDED, FountainStarr! You're outta here, spammy!
Avenger29 - May 16, 2007 06:33 PM (GMT)
Seems like BR's spammer sensors are down. Too much Pearl and not enough Starbucks, perhaps? ^_^